Passaic Valley Sewerage Commission (PVSC)

Wastewater Public Utility - Government owned and operated Est. Population Served: 1,499,141
NJPDES Permit ID: NJ0021016
Associated Municipalities: Bayonne City, Belleville Township, Bloomfield Township, Cedar Grove Township, City of Orange Township, Clifton City, East Newark Borough, East Orange City, East Rutherford Borough, Elizabeth City, Elmwood Park Borough, Fair Lawn Borough, Franklin Lakes Borough, Garfield City, Glen Ridge Borough, Glen Rock Borough, Hackensack City, Haledon Borough, Harrison Town, Hasbrouck Heights Borough, Hawthorne Borough, Jersey City, Kearny Town, Little Falls Township, Lodi Borough, Lyndhurst Township, Montclair Township, Newark City, North Arlington Borough, North Bergen Township, North Haledon Borough, Nutley Township, Passaic City, Paterson City, Prospect Park Borough, Ridgewood Village, Rutherford Borough, Saddle Brook Township, South Hackensack Township, South Orange Village, Totowa Borough, Union City, Wallington Borough, West Orange Township, Wood-Ridge Borough, Woodland Park Borough, Wyckoff Township
The Passaic Valley Sewerage Commission (PVSC) is one of the largest modern wastewater facilities in the Eastern United States and one of the half-dozen largest in the entire country. The 140-acre (0.70 km^2) plant contains more than eight miles (13 km) of access roads, more than one mile (1.6 km) of 15-foot-wide (4.57 m) utility tunnels, miles of sewers and storm drains, miles of process pipes, thousands of instruments and valves, hundreds of pumps, and a 450-ft (137.16 m) long bridge over Doremus Avenue.
To see your system's financial information, click here .
Click a measurement below to view that measure on the Benchmark Hub.