Joint Meeting of Essex and Union Counties (JMEUC)

Wastewater Public Utility - Government owned and operated Est. Population Served: 465,082
NJPDES Permit ID: NJ0024741
Associated Municipalities: East Orange City, Elizabeth City, Hillside Township, Irvington Township, Livingston Township, Maplewood Township, Millburn Township, Newark City, Orange Township, Roselle Park Borough, South Orange Village Township, Summit City, Union Township, West Orange Township
Wastewater is primarily collected from the Joint Meeting's eleven member and four customer communities. Small portions of two neighboring communities (Berkeley Heights and Linden) are also served. Members (owner) communities include all or some parts of: East Orange, Hillside, Irvington, Maplewood, Millburn, Newark, Roselle Park, South Orange, Summit, Union and West Orange. The City of Elizabeth and portions of Livingston, Orange, Berkeley Heights, Linden and New Providence are currently served as customers by the Joint Meeting. The majority of the Joint Meeting service area, including all of the Joint Meeting trunk lines, is served by traditional gravity flow with the individual members or customers utilizing gravity and/or pumping facilities. This type of service allows for maintaining cost-effective wastewater collection and treatment for the service area.
To see your system's financial information, click here.
Click a measurement below to view that measure on the Benchmark Hub.