Sussex County Municipal Utilities Authority (SCMUA) - Upper Wallkill Valley Water Control Facility

Wastewater Public Utility - Government owned and operated Est. Population Served: 12,099
NJPDES Permit ID: NJ0053350
Associated Municipalities: Franklin Borough, Hamburg Borough, Hardyston Township, Lafayette Township, Sparta Township, Sussex Borough, Vernon Township, Wantage Township
The SCMUA Board of Commissioners is appointed by the Sussex County Board of Chosen Freeholders. Commissioners are appointed to serve a five-year term as provided for under NJSA 40:14B. The Board of Commissioners serves as the governing body to the SCMUA which oversees the Sussex County Solid Waste Facility and the various wastewater treatment facilities, including the Upper Wallkill Water Pollution Control Facility. Meetings are conducted in accordance with the NJ Open Public Meetings Act NJSA 10:4-6 et. seq. also known as the Sunshine Law.
To see your system's financial information, click here .
Click a measurement below to view that measure on the Benchmark Hub.